Street Photography

Slowly but surely, I am becoming more and more comfortable with handling a camera and taking photographs. The assignment for this street photography project was to take 10 pictures of people I did not know, but had a story. I decided that the best place to accomplish this is the beach in the winter. So on a brisk Sunday afternoon, I ventured to Belmar beach to capture the stories of locals at the Jersey Shore.

Based on the photographs and the subjects in them, I decided whether I wanted color photos or black and white. The end result of this street photography assignment is not only another addition to my portfolio, but the knowledge and confidence to take photos of people I do not know.


Leave a Reply

