InkTV May 2016

Since my mother implanted the idea in my head in seventh grade, I’ve dreamed of becoming a news anchor. This idea has influenced where I attended high school, what classes I’ve taken, my co-curricular activities. Now, my dream is beginning to influence where I will attend college. But I didn’t know truly I loved broadcast until I participated in it completely hands on.

My editor-in-chief approached me in the hallway my sophomore year of high school and asked my to anchor her newest endeavor, for broadcast journalism is her passion as well. I began to appreciate the organization and talent that goes into each and every news broadcast, and I was only anchoring. This experience launched me into my new project and I learned the ins and outs of producing a news show.


Leave a Reply

